Fire It Up! – CD


“Fire It Up” in CD format, with 12 pages booklet. Includes free digital download of the album in MP3 320Kb format and the exclusive remix of “Hide & Seek” by Axphere.

Recorded, mixed and produced by Javier del Águila

Mastered by Nick Litwin

(C) (P) 2011 Keepin’ The Groove


Product Description


1. Fire It Up! 04:57
2. How Does It Feel? 04:43
3. Besame Sol 05:20
4. La Cala 04:32
5. Hide & Seek 04:15
6. Counselor! 04:19
7. I Wanna Know 04:11
8. Happiness 04:52
9. Combination 05:30 
10. Let’s Dance 05:47 
11. The Little Things 04:55
12. Do Your Thang 04:34
13. So Divine 04:07
14. Movin’ On 06:29
15. Hide & Seek remixed by Axphere (bonus track – included as digital download) 06:50


Karl Frierson: Main and backing vocals
Ángeles Dorrio: Main and backing vocals
Igor Prochazka: Rhodes piano, keyboards
Miguel Cabana: Drums and percussion
Román Filiú: Sax
Joserra Zamora: Sax
Jorge Vistel: Trumpet, flugelhorn
Fara Álvarez: Sitar
Javier del Águila: Bass, electric guitar


VenueConnection has topped itself with its biggest pride and joy to date – Fire It Up – which delivers sizzling funk, tasteful slow jams and passionate vocals by Angeles Dorio and Karl Frierson.  This offering harkens to jazz funk’s golden era of the late seventies. And thanks to the crisp foundations from drummer/percussionist Miguel Cabana and Javier del Aguila’s swift bass guitar lines, VenueConnection nails all the groove pockets with sheer precision.